• Call for Sales or Support: (852) 2680 3012


Scientific Breakthrough
The reduction of postprandial hyperglycemia is among the major objectives when treating type 2 diabetes. Elevated postprandial blood glucose levels have a high prevalence among patients with diabetes. Many foods and drinks contain carbohydrates that break down rapidly during the digestion process, creating an unnaturally rapid increase in blood sugar. It is thought that the short term symptoms of hyperglycemia (high glucose blood levels), may contribute to the development of long-term complications in terms of heart disease later in life.

Scientists at Boston Therapeutics have optimized the chemistry of a specific plant-derived mannan, to develop SUGARDOWN® for blood glucose management.

SUGARDOWN is a chewable tablet that inhibits the enzyme activity that breaks down complex carbohydrates into glucose, reducing the amount of glucose that is available for absorption, thus moderating the after-meal glucose (blood sugar) spike. Many foods and drinks contain carbohydrates that break down rapidly during the digestion process, creating an unnaturally rapid increase in blood sugar. A rapid, sustained, and abnormally high rise in blood sugar can hurt the body over time and can lead to disease such as diabetes and heart disease.

Tested in Clinical Studies
SUGARDOWN has been shown in clinical studies to help moderate the elevation of blood sugars by up to 61%. Read the Clinical Study.

Managing blood sugar levels is one key to maintaining optimum health and weight, especially for those at risk of diabetes or pre-diabetes. Mannans, a group of complex carbohydrates from plants, possess significant biological activity in moderating blood glucose levels after a meal.

SUGARDOWN is now available as a natural, convenient and chewable dietary supplement that is taken before carbohydrate-containing meals to reduce the absorption of glucose from the intestinal tract. The proprietary mannan in SUGARDOWN works by blocking the enzymes in the intestine associate with digestion of carbohydrate.

Basic Facts About SUGARDOWN®
For more Frequently Asked Questions, please visit the FAQ Page

  • Single Claim: SUGARDOWN was created to help our customers support healthy post-meal blood sugar levels.

  • Non-Systemic: SUGARDOWN works proactively to reduce the glycemic impact of carbohydrate foods before they are absorbed as glucose.

  • Safe: SUGARDOWN is a single molecular structure with no side-effects and no known drug interaction.

  • FDA Submission: SUGARDOWN has submitted structure and function claims to the FDA in 2010. All SUGARDOWN ingredients are considered Generally Recognized as Safe (GRAS).

  • Effective: Shown in Clinical Study to reduce post-meal elevation of blood sugars.

  • Part of a Diabetes / Weight management Plan: SUGARDOWN Blocks Carbs, is High in Fiber, induces a feeling of fullness (satiety) and can therefore support portion control*.

  • FDA inspected facility: Manufactured with the highest level of integrity and oversight, in accordance with Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP).

  • Made in the USA.

• 聯絡客服: (852) 2680 3012


科研突破
降低餐後高血糖是作為治療 2型糖尿病的主要目標。餐後高血糖水平在糖尿病患者中有較高的發生率。很多食品和飲料含有碳水化合物,在消化過程中迅速分解,造成了血糖非自然快速提高。據認為,短期高血糖症狀(即高血糖水平),有可能導致日後發展心臟疾病方面的長期併發症。

在Boston Therapeutics的科學家們優化了從特定植物提取的甘露聚糖配方,以開發SUGARDOWN®作血糖管理。

SUGARDOWN是一種能抑制分解複合碳水化合物成葡萄糖的酶活性,使可吸收的葡萄糖量降低,從而緩和餐後高葡萄糖(血糖)的咀嚼片。很多食品和飲料含有碳水化合物,在消化過程中迅速分解,造成了血糖非自然快速提高。一直急速,持續,異常血糖高企會隨著時日損害身體,及可能會導致疾病,如糖尿病和心臟病。

經臨床測試
SUGARDOWN已被證明在臨床測試中能有效控制血糖升幅達61%。參閱臨床測試

管理血糖水平是保持最佳健康及體重的一個關鍵,尤其是對糖尿病及前期糖尿病等高風險人士。甘露聚糖,一組來自植物的複合碳水化合物,具顯著生物活性,能有效緩和餐後血糖水平。

SUGARDOWN現作為一種天然,方便和可咀嚼的膳食補充劑,能在含碳水化合物餐前減少葡萄糖從腸道吸收。SUGARDOWN專利的甘露聚糖,能有效阻隔腸道中負責消化碳水化合物的酶。

有關SUGARDOWN®的基本信息
更多常見問題,請參閱“常見問題解答”頁面

  • 單一功效: SUGARDOWN速可擋咀嚼片是專門為協助維持健康餐後血糖水平而開發的。

  • 非系統性:SUGARDOWN通過在含碳水化合物食物被吸收作葡萄糖之前積極地減少其升糖指數。

  • 安全:SUGARDOWN為單一分子結構,沒有副作用及已知藥物反應。

  • FDA認證:SUGARDOWN已於2010年向FDA當局提交了結構或功能聲明。所有SUGARDOWN成分均被認可為一般認為安全(GRAS)。

  • 有效:在臨床測試中顯示能減少餐後血糖上升。

  • 糖尿病/體重管理計劃的一部分:SUGARDOWN能阻隔碳水化合物,含豐富纖維,引起飽滿感覺(飽腹感),因此可支持份量控制*。

  • FDA認可設施:生產過程具有最高水平的完整性及監督,按照良好生產規範(GMP)。

  • 美國製造。